Newsletter
Wednesday November 21, 2018

Sessay Logo

You can keep up to date with all the latest news and events in and
around the parish of Sessay by heading for our Latest News Pages here >>
st cuthberts church 

NEWS FROM
ST CUTHBERT’S CHURCH


Autumn Newsletter 2018

SUMMER NEWSLETTER 2018


Welcome to Summer! And welcome home to Nicky who has been on sabbatical, we are looking forward to hearing all about it.

Sessay School are holding an Open Day on Saturday 9th June 10 – 11.30 which is a golden opportunity to visit the Victorian part of the school and see all the improvements – it looks amazing!

We are celebrating the beauty of ‘God’s own county’ on Sunday 8th July by holding our annual Open Gardens event, from 1.30. Money raised goes towards the upkeep of St. Cuthbert’s Church. Delicious teas in the Village Hall, followed by Songs of Praise at 5.30 in Pat Bee’s garden at the Old Orchard, which is a truly wonderful occasion. We do hope you will join us.

Contact details:
Rev Nicky Carnall / 01845 522814
Rev Dianne Gamble / 01845 523680
Churchwarden: Anne Wady / 01845 501343
Pat Bee / 01845 501491



SERVICES & EVENTS IN JUNE, JULY AND AUGUST 2018

3rd June: Sunday 10am Morning Prayer with coffee
9th June: Saturday 10 – 11.30 Sessay School Open day – a chance to admire the new school roof
10th June: Sunday 3pm Joint Holy Communion at St. Oswald’s Sowerby with the licensing of the Reverend Pauline Percy as Assistant Priest for our parishes
17th June: Sunday 9am Morning Prayer
20th June: Wednesday 10 – 11.30 Church coffee morning at Woodman’s House, Pilmoor home of Simon and Judith Walburn
24th June: Sunday 6.30pm Holy Communion
1st July: Sunday 10am Morning Prayer with coffee
8th July: Sunday Open Gardens 1.30pm with Songs of Praise at the Old Orchard (garden) at 5.30pm
12th July: Thursday 6pm Sessay Songbirds Summer Concert in Village hall. Contact School for tickets
13th July: Friday 3 – 4.30 Sessay School Summer Fair
15th July: Sunday 9am Morning Prayer
18th July: Wednesday 10 – 11.30 Church coffee morning at Hedgeside, Sessay home of Ken and Judy Ellis
22nd July: Sunday 6.30pm Holy Communion
29th July: Sunday Joint Holy Communion at St. Mary’s Kilburn for all five parishes at 10.30am
5th Aug: Sunday 10am Morning Prayer with coffee
12th Aug: Sunday 9am Holy Communion
15th Aug: Wednesday Church coffee morning tba
19th Aug: Sunday 9am Morning Prayer
26th Aug: Sunday 6.30pm Holy Communion
2nd Sept: Sunday 10am Morning Prayer with coffee


Church News Winter 2017

 

 

 

CHURCH